23 Graduate from NARTA, Launching Law Enforcement Career

26 May 2017   Jennifer McCormack
23 complete law enforcement training at YC academy, earn badges

“Mission accomplished” for 23 recruits who graduated from the Yavapai College Northern Arizona Regional Training Academy (NARTA) today, officially launching their law enforcement careers with nine agencies across the state.

The officers joining agencies from Page to La Paz County, Prescott to Sedona and points in between earned their badges after successfully completing 20 weeks of intense training at YC’s law enforcement academy in Prescott Valley.

Addressing the graduates that he directed through the training program, Prescott Police Sgt. Corey Kasun said, “What a joyful day. I told you 20 weeks ago, blink your eyes and you’ll be on this stage. You earned your way onto this stage. NARTA Class 42, mission accomplished.”

In his remarks, Class 42 President and Sedona Police Department recruit Steven Willadsen predicted that he and his fellow graduates will make a positive impact on millions of lives by the time their careers draw to a close. “If that’s not changing the world around us, I don’t know what is.”

Yavapai County Attorney Sheila Polk welcomed the new recruits into the law enforcement family saying, “These recruits and others like them are why America is the great country that it is.”

The NARTA graduates took the oath of office in front of loved ones and well-wishers at the YC Performing Arts Center. “With the oath, each one of you become the living, breathing fabric of the Constitution of the United States, as well as the constitution of the state of Arizona,” Polk said. “May you always be worthy of the power entrusted to you by the people.”

NARTA Class 42 graduates and their sponsoring agencies are:

Esdras Antonio Agundez, Yavapai County Sheriff’s Office (YCSO)
Justin Angel, Chino Valley Police Department
Ty D. Bennett, Page Police Department
Bridgette Renee Black, Page Police Department
Wayne Butler III, Sedona Police Department
Timothy Creager, Prescott Valley Police Department
Christopher S. Eller, YCSOJack Glock, Cottonwood Police Department
Gregory D. Grahlmann, Prescott Police Department
Paul Andrew Gunn Jr., Coconino County Sheriff’s Office
William Eric Hargeshelmer, YCSO
George W. Harrington, La Paz County Sheriff’s Office
Alex Hawkins, YCSO
David C. Herrera, YCSO
Richard W. Horn Sr., YCSO
Michael McComack, Prescott Valley Police Department
Cody Dalton Molzan, YCSO
Wyatt H. Novak, Prescott Police Department
Rodrigo Ramirez, Sedona Police Department
Fernando Silva, Chino Valley Police Department
Steven Louis Willadsen, Sedona Police Department
Easton Younger, Prescott Police Department

  • Social network: